Members are selected to serve on the South Central Executive Committee in line with our constittuion. If you wish to contact any members of the executive, please email our Regional Administrator

South Central Executive Committee:



Catherine Bearder

Vice Chair:

James Read


Richard Cole


James Bliss

Recruitment Officer:

David Melvin

Diversity Officer:


Regional Candidates Chair:

Kathy Newbound

Policy Committee Chair:

Mohsin Khan

European Officer:

Tahir Maher


David Melvin, Tahir Mayer, Anne Winstanley, Janet Burnage, Gareth Epps, Richard Greenwood, Rachelle Shepherd-Dubey, Janine Lewis, Alinson Jenner, Imogen Shepherd-Dubey, John Grout, Thomas Gravatt, Simon Pike, Vivian Achwal.

Ex-Officio members of the executive:

Chair of South Central Young Liberals: Nathan Eve

Parliamentary Party Representative: Layla Moran

English Council Representatives:

(EC reps do not sit on the SC Executive)

Prue Bray, Anne Winstanley, Rachel Bishop-Firth, James Read, Imogen Shepherd-Dubey, Rachelle Shepherd-Dubey, Gareth Epps, James Bliss, Mohsin Khan. 

This website uses cookies

Like most websites, this site uses cookies. Some are required to make it work, while others are used for statistical or marketing purposes. If you choose not to allow cookies some features may not be available, such as content from other websites. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information.

Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.
Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.
Marketing cookies are used by third parties or publishers to display personalized advertisements. They do this by tracking visitors across websites.